Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Little_Leopard
Senior Contributor

Looking for some cheer and support

I am well into the first stage of spiralling into crisis. So reaching out for support from others who get it.

Anyone care to tell me a hilarious joke?

19 REPLIES 19

Re: Looking for some cheer and support

Awwww @Little_Leopard ,

I'm so so so sorry to hear this. You have been doing so well. 

I'm not really good with jokes, but have you visited our The Ice-Memery ? Let me know if that helps.

I want to be able to support you as much as possible.

Content/trigger warning
Hey @tyme 

I feel like my supports are falling apart. I finally got some really good therapy but they are goals based and only last like 6 months. It’s nearly over and NDIS are not funding me for therapy even though it’s to maintain my functioning.

my Little parts feel abandoned and  it feels like Foster are again. I love my new supports and I can’t cope with loosing them. I didn’t think NDIS would mean loosing the most important support in my life and also being left with so little mental health support 

plus’s the planner was very gate keeper ish and was overly restrictive with my funding. I’m going to have to request a review. Feels like case management. The process is traumatising and humiliating. I just want support. I’m not asking for a trip to Spain. Just want the disability supports.

oh Thanks for sharing. I love memes. I’m definitely going to be making my way through this tonight!

thank you for caring so much. And wanting to help. It means so much to me!

Thank you for your post @Little_Leopard ..

I will never forget you. Enjoy the memes and I'll check-in with you tomorrow too.